Harmony with Ants

Here’s a Processing sketch I made based on Harmony Web Remake from OpenProcessing (itself based on someone else’s work). It bogs down really fast, though. You can only draw a few lines before it becomes notably slow. I don’t know much about data structures, so I don’t know how to optimize it.

Either way, I think it looks really interesting. Each point moves around randomly. I would like to kill the points that lose their connections, to optimize it a little more. But most importantly I need to figure out how to only update the lines and points as necessary. But I’m not an educated programmer, so I think we will have to wait until I get a bee in my bonnet and learn about data structures.

In case you missed the link in that pile of links there, here it is again: THE LINK TO MY SKETCH

Leave a Reply

