Kersplat

Here’s a beat I put together this weekend. I was mainly just trying to get a nice, thick sound to use as a snare when I found this sample of someone breaking a chunk of ice. After some effecting, I think it came out pretty nice. Another thing you might notice is the noise background, almost like rain. I was just using a white noise sample to test sidechaining with the kick drum, and it turned out OK in and of itself. Like always, this is a work in progress… an experiment, really. But it lets you hear a little bit of the direction I want to take things.

Leave a Reply

